Digital Art: Amazing 365 Days Digital Drawing Challenge


Amazing 365 Days Digital Drawing Challenge

Following the tradition of the 365 Days Digital Drawing Challenge, an artist called Hairy Problems did an amazing performance in the field of digital art.

The story behind

Cupkavi Problemi

I used to work for a company that does 3D models and printing. It was a nice job, but at one point I came to the stage where I was no longer making any improvement. I have learned everything I could and it was the perfect time to take the next step.

Cupkavi Problemi

By the time I used to work there, I have used all of my free time to draw and paint. That was the thing that I loved the most. The most of the time I was painting on the weekends, because that was the only free time that I had for myself. At one point my former company started to work on weekends as well, so I decided to quit my job and start doing things that I really love.

Cupkavi Problemi

That is a story behind this project. I wanted to force myself to draw each day in order to improve my painting and drawing skills. And I did it.

About the project

Cupkavi Problemi

The main character of the story is Hairy, and every day he is trying to deal with his usual problems.

Cupkavi Problemi

I have also introduced the other characters that could be found in the 365 days digital drawing challenge trough the series of different pictures, such as Archibald the Hippo, Theodore, The Fox and many others. All of them have a unique story behind and unique personal characteristics.

Cupkavi Problemi

Doubts

In one period of my creation process, I have encountered problems and doubts. Should I continue with my project? Is it good enough? What am I doing with my life right now? What will happen after the project is done?

Cupkavi Problemi

Every day I was encouraging myself to draw another picture that has a unique message. A unique message that brings words and drawing together in one piece.

Inspiration

Cupkavi Problemi

I’m a huge fan of what you can do with the help of colors and the light, and because of that, I was continuously looking for an inspiration in amazing artists that I follow, such as Goro Fujita and Pascal Campion. Their work was my inspirational base.

Cupkavi Problemi

By trying to copy their unique way of seeing the light in their art, I managed to understand the psychology of colors and light and implement it in my own way. Through the process of my creation, I used my Wacom Intuos 3 drawing tablet and magnificent software called Adobe Photoshop. I guess I’m a little bit in love with something that actually has no soul.

Cupkavi Problemi

I love Photoshop!

Future goals

Speaking about my future goals, I really want to create my own animated movie that will be about the Hairy and his everyday problems. I’m thinking about short length cartoons (1-2 minutes length). And I firmly think that one day that cartoon will be famous!

Cupkavi Problemi

I have finished my bachelor studies in architecture school that I found really fascinating. The art of architecture. My final project in architecture school was a mixture of architecture and illustrations, so I ended up by making my own world and I have built up entire scenography for a future novel, or a comic book, or even cartoon. It’s called „In The Woods“, and I can not be more excited about that.

Cupkavi Problemi

I hope you will enjoy my drawings as much as I did making them.

Cupkavi Problemi

Big hug for you all!

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

cupkavi problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

Cupkavi Problemi

See the complete gallery at Hairy Problems Facebook Page

You can find Hairy Problems at:

DeviantArt

ArtStation

YouTube

UpWork